Spartan Athletics

ABOUT THE SPARTANS

Seaside High School has a very rich history in sports and is known for fielding some of the fiercest competitors in the county. The football team is consistently top ranked in Monterey County. Along with the football team, Seaside High School offers many opportunities for students to display their unique athletic talents, including: basketball, cross country, volleyball, soccer, baseball, softball, swimming, track and field, and cheerleading.

Seaside High School's main rival is Monterey High School, with whom they share the bay. The 'Battle of the Bay' is one of the most popular rivalries in Northern California and still continues today.
 
Districtwide Athletics
Learn more HERE about athletics across the Monterey Peninsula Unified School District, including participation and athletic enrollment by school.
 
Important Information for Athletes and their Families
 
Sport Name Email
Football Alfred Avila aavila@mpusd.net
Cross Country Joseph Aleru jaleru@mpusd.net
Girls Volleyball Tina Rosa tinarosa14@gmail.com
Girls Basketball Tameka Blue tblue@mpusd.net
Boys Basketball Alex Hudson ahudson@mpusd.net
Girls Soccer Joseph Aleru jaleru@mpusd.net
Boys Soccer Servando Perez sperez@employnet.com
Softball Les Hanamaikai hanamaikai50@gmail.com
Baseball    
Swim Kay Lee klee@mpusd.k12.ca.us
Track and Field Joseph Aleru jaleru@mpusd.net
Boys Volleyball Carlos Huizar huizar510@gmail.com
Sport 2020-2021 2019-2020 2018-2019 2017-2018
Boys Girls Boys  Girls Boys Girls Boys Girls
Baseball 3 0 17 0 10 0 11 0
Basketball 17 0 14 19 28 23 23 18
Cheer 0 0 0 24 0   0 18
Cross Country 6 4 14 12 15 16    
Football 0 0 91 0 84 0 58 0
Soccer 10 11 21 29 31 45 17 28
Softball 0 6 19 0 0 11 0 11
Swimming 9 13 37 19 9 39 13 58
Track and Field 7 16 10 4 32 19 27 17
Volleyball 6 0 21 19 15 21 15 19
 
 
 
ATHLETIC DIRECTOR
Alex Jennings
392-3530 x2093
2021 Fall Schedules
Fall Sports
Football
Cross Country
Girls Volleyball
 
Winter
Girls Basketball
Boys Basketball
Girls Soccer
Boys Soccer
 
Spring
Softball
Baseball
Swimming
Track and Field
Boys Volleyball